Board of Directors

The College Station Parks Foundation is fortunate to have a dedicated and diverse group of individuals serving on its Board of Directors. Each member brings unique skills, perspectives, and experiences to the table, working tirelessly to support and advance the foundation's mission of enhancing parks, open spaces, and recreational opportunities in our community. We are proud to recognize and thank these individuals for their leadership and commitment to ensuring that College Station remains a vibrant and thriving place to live, work, and play.

David White

Texas 4-H Foundation
President & CEO

Kelly Kelbly

College Station Parks Department
Former Associate Director

Becky Chumley

Impact Group Marketing
Partner + Director of Digital Marketing

Susan Ballabina, Ph.D

Texas A&M University
Vice President for Academic & Strategic Collaborations

Steve Wright

College Station Parks and Recreation

Ben White

City of College Station
Former Mayor

Hunter Goodwin

Oldham Goodwin Group
President & COO

Mike King

Citizen of College Station

Darlene Lively

Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo

Steve Beachy

College Station Parks and Recreation
Former Director

Scott Shafer, Ph.D.

Texas A&M University
Professor - Recreation, Park & Tourism Sciences

John Crompton, Ph.D.

Texas A&M University
Distinguished Professor, Regents Professor, Presidential Professor

City of College Station
Former City Council Member